1. Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, thanks to the cutting-edge technological advancements, availability of commodities and things has become more and more easier rather than previous decades, and this result in a new approach among people and they want their desired things as soon as possible. This alarming trend possesses several potential reasons. Despite some associated perks, this phenomenon is negative due some major drawbacks.

To begin with, there are two main explanation for this tendency. First of all, in comparison to pervious decades, mass production of commodities has grown significantly which result in easy and constant access of people to their basic and daily need such as food staple or cloths. These available facilities might put people at ease and they get used to this situation. Secondly, people, especially young generation, used to compare themselves with celebrities who share their life on social media websites, and not only they tempted to have a similar lifestyle but also they want have all belongings instantly. Imagine those teenagers who do not have adequate education or skills or money. Once they watch a celebrity video on YouTube, they might be eager to experience those things.

Turning to possible effects, despite some potential benefits such as motivating people to put their effort to achieve their goals, this trend is a negative development. Perhaps the main drawback would be inappropriate preparation for achieving a target. For example, a young business man who wants to make a hug profit in a short period of time after launching his business without doing enough advertising or gaining experience or having financial supports. In this situation, the risk of failure would be considerably high. Furthermore, when people are not able to achieve their targets, they may be disappointment and loss their confidence. In the long-term, the high proportion of society consist of people with low self-esteem which causes weak parents.

In conclusion, based on above-mentioned explanation, some underlying reasons are behind this social phenomenon like the influence of either social media or available and low-priced products. Nevertheless, due to some major negative results like failures, both people and society might encounter with problems in the long-run.