2- Today, most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a significant inclined observed towards late marriages and delayed childbirth, particularly, in the western countries. People are more encircled with their life ambitions and marriage is a secondary factor . I consider this as an extremely negative development not only for the individuals but for the society as well.

To begin with, medically it is proven that late marriages and subsequently delayed childbirth cause innumerable health issues in females. Carrying a child for nine months in the womb is physical fatigue which requires a lot of stamina and energy. After the thirties, our health starts to decline and symptoms of old age start to appear such as muscle pain and low appetite. According to the recent survey published by the University of London, after the age of 30, 70% of the women, are giving birth to either physically or mentally weak children.Thus, from the health perspective, the reasonable age to get married and produce babies is before the thirties.

To elucidate my stance further, another important element is the lack of appropriate child upbringing owing to the low energy levels of parents. For instance, when the adolescents reach the adult age, parents are struggling with their old age issues. Children are deprived of the quality time to spend with their parents leading to low family bonding and hence they go astray.

In conclusion, I reiterate that getting married and making babies after mid age is not a rational decision as it has many negative consequences such as health issues and lack of reasonable upbringing of their child. The Government should encourage people for early marriage and early childbirth in order to reduce these challenges.