22.09.2017 Some people feel that entertainers (e.g film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.Do you agree or disagree?Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Many people have voiced their concerns over the humongous amount of payments that the popular entertainers in our society earn - be it movie stars, musicians, or sports personalities. This essay agrees that this is indeed a disturbing phenomenon and points out the people who, rather due to the merits of their jobs, should be allowed to take home the riches.

The celebrity culture of pur times seems to have no qualms about the insane amount of money that public entertainers are bestowed with. Everyday, the newspapers are full of stories about the rich exploits of film stars, the multi-million-dollar contracts of sports stars, the eccentrically lavish lifestyle of pop musicians, and so forth. The public turns a blind eye and carries on with their hard life in order to earn daily bread. It is indeed difficult to justify the huge earnings of a select few in the name of public entertainment.

The people who should be entitled to such riches, it comes to mind, must be those who contribute something of massive value to the nation or the human society. Such individuals devote their life for the betterment and the progress of all. Scientists and researchers in various fields are the ones that leave after them the pieces that humanity picks up in order to strive further.

In conclusion, this essay urges the general public to introspect the aforementioned insane cultural behaviour that has come to be characteristic of our times. The people who deserve recognition must receive their fair share of monetary accolades rather than those who entertain the masses for a few good moments.