Advertising is all around us, it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life, some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one, Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

Commercials are scattered in our environment through different means of communication, like T.V., radio, newspapers and it is difficult to ignore them for everyone. It is argued by some individuals that these advertisements play a constructive role in our survival. Whereas, others do not agree and believe in the opposite way. Before reaching a conclusion, this essay will discuss both the aspects in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, advertisements are essential to becoming aware of the product available in the market. Therefore, customers do need commercials for easy access to the needs of their daily life. Advertisements are valuable resources of information about the range and quality of products from different companies and help customers to make a choice according to their needs. For instance, ads of condoms are essential in our life, such advertisements not only offer the product details but also the necessity of product while having sex. Hence, advertisements play a vital role in our life.

However, sometimes these ads become a burden for the people because of unnecessary expenditure on purchase. For example, television commercials of toys keep children tempted to make a purchase and parent are forced to buy these toys for them which have a little value in practical life. As a result, advertisements create a bad environment in society by making people addicted to doing excess shopping. Consequently, marketing of such products should be banned or limited in public, so that customers can make a purchase according to their needs and budget.

To conclude, although, commercials have a pivotal role in educating customers about the product in the market, I believe these advertisements must be regulated and controlled through a government body so that consumers can do voluntary shopping.