All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Paraphrase:

All Cars that burn fossil fuels should be prohibited from use and they should be replaced by electric cars.

opinion and main reasons:

I agree with the given sentence; Because all the cars that burn fossil fuels create the Air Pollution and the use of fossil fuels has to be minimized.

MBP 1: Topic sentence: Creation of Air Pollution

All the cars in which fossil fuels are used emit carbon dioxide in the air.

release of carbon dioxide in the air leads to increase in temperature on the surface of earth which is called “The Greenhouse Effect”; This would result into major catastrophic events in the future.

Example: Volkswagen Car in which petrol is used releases Carbon dioxide in the air whereas Tesla electric Car doesn’t release any such harmful elements in the air and hence it doesn’t cause any air pollution.

MBP 2: Topic sentence: Minimization of usage of fossil fuels

because we don’t have huge resources or reserves of fossil fuels; Hence if we will not limit the usage of these, then our next generation will not have these resources.

Also, Fossil fuels if used once can not be used again; these are non-renewable resources of energy; hence as per the principle of sustainability, the usage of these resources should be limited.

Example: We have limited source of Petrol and Also, Petrol if used once cannot be used again.

Conclusion:

Agree because usage of cars in which fossil fuels are used result into polluted air and we have limited fossil fuels reserves with us.