Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that media creates a disturbance in the lives of famous people and treats them in an unfair manner while others emphasize that celebrities have to pay the price of their fame by making their private lives a matter of social talk. However, I will discuss both views in a detailed manner and conclude my viewpoint.

On the one side, media has changed drastically in the past decades and it tends to focus on more gaining information that helps in making money rather than providing relevant news. The media is more concerned about poking into an individual's lives, especially into the lives of celebs. For instance, whether a sportsperson is getting married or a politician has a family party, the news channels capture every moment of information and highlight it to society by creating new headlines. Recently, a Bollywood actor committed suicide just because the media telecasted his private on their channels. As a result, the actor died in shame because of some private moments posted on news channels. Therefore, the media is too much indulged in publicizing the lives of famous persons that it leads to a detrimental impact on the mental being of celebrities but also on their family members.

On the flip side, these celebs have themselves chosen to publicize their lives. They become famous because of masses who give them love, so, the general public has the curiosity to know about their private lives such as daily route, following their diet, how do they spend weekends, and so on. People consider them as their role models and take inspiration from them for becoming successful.

To conclude, in my profound opinion, the media is undoubtedly affecting the private lives of famous people by treating them unfairly. Certainly, the media should restrict the interference in the personal lives of famous persons, however, they cannot completely avoid them. So, I believe that it is the responsibility of the paparazzi to analyze the pros and cons of news on the lives of celebrities before posting any article about about celebrities.