The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is expected that the average standard of mankind’s health will deteriorate in the coming days. Although there are some people who argue that this is untrue because of the evidential medical advancements that modern society fortunately avails, I am firm that the damage in the health of individuals is sadly imminent.

One of the significant reasons why the public health is likely to diminish is because of the fact that sedentary lifestyle has become increasingly common these days. This is because of the nature of the modern jobs which ask for lesser physical work. On top of that, the type of work that most people nowadays do tend to involve more mental stress than ever before. There is a clear lack of exercise which is pivotal for the wellbeing of any individual. To illustrate this, the survey carried out by students in Harvard University indicated that 86 per cent of the participants lived a lethargic lifestyle. They mentioned that not only did the job demanded them to sit idly as a part of their tasks, but they also hardly had any time and mental motivation left to carry out any physical activity by themselves at the end of the day.

Secondly, the air pollution is significantly detrimental to mankind’s health and it is no surprise that the levels have been dramatically increasing for many years now. Along with the population, the demands of necessities involving fuel, gases and oils have been proportionately rising. This, in turn, leads to unrealistic amount of being incessantly emitted from factories into the open air. To cater the increasing requirements of the mankind, there is a proportional reduction in the quality of air surrounding the society. This is perilous to society’s health because it directly affect an individual’s lungs, blood, and the body as a whole. Furthermore, the food hygiene in today’s time is disregarded than ever before. Most people imprudently rely on junk food nowadays, simply because they are easier to consume and takes little time, but rarely do they realize that they could potentially promote illnesses like obesity and what not.

In conclusion, despite of the fact that there have been commending achievements in the area of medicine and research, I feel it entirely accurate to state that modern-world issues which involve pollution of air, increasing consumption of junk food and sedentary lifestyle could absolutely aggravate people’s health, essentially deteriorating the health standards of the society.