Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Celebrities enjoy being the center of attention by using media coverage. To some, celebrities are not allowed to refrain media on disturbing their privacy. However, in my view, celebrities are also human beings and their rights to protect their privacy from the media is intact.

A good reason to disagree with this idea is that celebrities can definitely use their rights to keep their personal life out of media coverage. Their life comprises of family and friends, like any other normal person. Sharing information about their life events to the public for making a profit is not ethical and violates celebrities rights to keep their privacy. For instance, fighting among celebrities or even with their spouses are commonly published by media which opens celebrities personal life for criticism. Even law allows everyone to keep their private life to themselves and celebrities are no exception to this, so they have all the reason to protect their privacy.

Another reason to disqualifies the idea of exposing famous people's personal life is that they would become frustrated and unsatisfied as their life events will become the headlines of newspapers. In this era of technology and advancement, it takes seconds to spread any information to millions of people by using internet mediums. Availability of personal details about celebrities rises concerns as people will judge them and mostly negative comments will follow from haters or competitors which would emotionally break them. It is often reported that some celebrities have even taken their life after some shameful personal detail exposed to the public. Given the severity of this act, the media should never try to intrude celebrities personal life.

Given this argument, it is reasonable to conclude that the right of keeping privacy is equally implemented to celebrities so media is not legally allowed to record any personal information related to celebrities and cannot publish it to anyone without their permission.