Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in past. This behaviour is now having a nagative impact on society.Discuss.

Undoubtedly, the behavior of children towards their parents has changed as compared to the past. This issue has become a cause of concern not only for the family but also for the society.

Firstly, children are used to learn respect from their elders as they were growing up. In past, the families were joint and also children's get less previlage. But modern era has ended up the traditional norms. Due to extra attention and freedom teenagers are indulging in disrespectful behavior. Like, I Know many teenagers who do not bother while talking to their elders or some of them having lack of social skills. They do not know how to behave in the society.

Moreover, due to the technological change the gaps between parents have arisen to that extend that they have lost the power to think about right and wrong. If the parents try to stop their child for doing any thing. Ultimately, they take their advice as a interference or sometimes take it as restrictions and shows their false behave. The usually shows seniority in every case. To come out from the restricted atmosphere teenagers titlted towrards sillicit crimes as start taking drugs or might started to harm society in terms of murders and robberies.

Furthermore, educationist or mentors have also unable to make a connection with students. Modern schools have education related to the technology, modernization or fashion. Social values are not the part of their academics. Due to this youngers have less ability to understand about the respect towards their society as well their parents.

In conclusion, As youngsters are supposed to be the future generation. Such kind of behavior could give a great harm to not only on the parents or society but they might get affected also. I believe,, it should be controlled at an early stage. Otherwise, youngers could involve in other illegal activities.