Children usually want to play the same games and watch the same TV programs as their friends. Should parents allow it or not? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

In modern era, there are a slew of ways to amuse a child such as hundreds of television programmes and games etc. However, in spite of having so many options, few children enjoy repeating the same game or shows as their friends do. But is this kind of behaviour beneficial for their development and should it be permissible by their parents? Although, many guardians might not mind such an obsession but I, absolutely do not concur with this notion and will provide evidences and justifications to prove my bird's eye view.

To embark upon, diversity is crucial for the overall personality development of a child. It is simply because every sport or T. V. programme has its own purpose which definitely can not be substituted by any other means. For example, playing outdoor games like Football, Hockey and Cricket etc are good for strengthening all the muscles of body plus it even boosts the stamina. On the other hand, Chess an indoor game can never fulfil these requirements. Therefore, it is pivotal to encourage young generation to spend their energy into everything rather than paying sheer attention to only one activity.

Furthermore, replicating friends blindly might deprave them too. it is no exaggeration to claim that nowadays, it is not possible to rely on anyone as children are naive and sometime they get lured to watch some show which is highly objectionable and inappropriate for them to see. This result in the descent of their morale and character, if your child is also duplicating his actions than he will begin to degrade as well. I can give the example of my own son James, his friend used to see adult movies and being with him, he also started to watch them. Eventually, I had to culminate their relationship to save my son.

To recapitulate, I would like to mention assertively that it is unwise to allow our children to do anything under the influence of their peers. Indeed, we must keep an eye on their behaviour and their friend circle as association matters a lot. In addition, variety in games is paramount for the better growth of a child. Though, his liking is significant but parents must never compromise with their children's health and future.