Some people think that to lead a successful life a university degree is important. Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In modern world, it is pivotal to be successful in life and to do so the conventional way of attending a college or a university is assumed to be the best and an indubitable method. But is it true any longer? Most of the population strongly believes in this phenomenon. However, others absolutely discord this notion and in this essay, I will explain both the view points followed by my own perspective in the end of it.

To embark upon, owing a university degree can undoubtedly open the doors to various opportunities. Allow me to elaborate this statement by giving my own example here. After, I finished my Medical college, I was honoured with an M.B.B.S degree that made things quite convenient for me as wherever I used to apply for job, I got it. But the factuality was that it was just because of the degree, I possessed as it was a symbol of my knowledge and mastery. On the other hand, people who do not attend such institutions have to prove themselves to the world which is indeed, toilsome for majority of them.

Conversely, it is extremely important to be able to implement the bookish information in real world to build a great future. It is no exaggeration to state that there are a slew of professionals who have achieved higher degrees but are not capable of executing a task at office. For instance, my best friend is an Engineer but deplorably in spite of being a topper of his class, he could not perform well during his job. The main cause of this is that he always used to memorise the syllabus instead of comprehending it. Thus, later he did not know how to use those concepts practically which eventually lead to his failure.

In a nutshell, I would like to mention assertively that nowadays, the significance of creativity, expertise in some field and virtuosity is more than a mere certificate. Although, education is crucial to establish a robust foundation in life nonetheless, it would definitely not be wise to be solely dependent on it. Rather, we must encourage students to emphasise on their talents as well.