Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities To what extent do you agree

It is important to consider that whether commercial companies should provide recreational activities and social programs or not. Some individuals admit that these facilities ought to be offered by government to the society; however, I disagree with this notion, and I think these can be offered by multinational companies, it will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, companies can reap a good number of benefits by organizing special event for community, first and foremost reason is that they serve for massive platform for marketing and promotion. In other words, sports have a unique ability to unite people regardless of their age and status, which can be taken as an advantages by multinational corporations for advertisement of their product. To cite an example, renowned companies such as coca-cola and pepsi are two soft drink corporations mostly organised cricket and football competition in their local community and initially, this may seem likely loss-making approach; however, by sponsoring tournament they earned huge amount of money.

In addition, providing social facilities also bring countless benefits for the company, firstly, a thriving company is not only essential for carrying out business but also for ensuring co-operation from society. If company organised small tournament, it will increase the bond between organisation and public. Moreover, technology has been ushered a sea change in every field as a result sedentary lifestyle has been adopted by people which leads numerous health hassles, in order to get rid from diseases individual like to take part in such competitions. Apart from this, employees family members get a chance to meet the employer and enhance the social bindings.

In conclusion, given aforementioned information, it is abundantly clear that although such facilities should be organised by multinational corporations, it will bring numerous prons for themselves.