Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job.  On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Getting a good job is the dream of every worker these days. However, there is a conspicuous argument between people, as, some of them refer it to tertiary certificates and qualifications while others believe that landing a perfect job relies on the amount of experience and soft skills that applicants might have. This essay aims to discuss both views in further detail and before coming to a conclusion.

To commence with, there is no doubt that some occupations request certain academic qualifications and skills as a fundamental requirement. First of all, a plethora of technological positions need scientific knowledge, skills, and an academic degree to work effectively and benefit the organization. For instance, doctors can not be hired without proper medical knowledge as well as a medical degree and authorization. Since this critical occupation needs particular medical information to be performed. Therefore, soft skills or even experience in a different fields will not impact at all in the selection decision.

On the flip side, experience and soft skills such as leadership and communication skills might booth the job seekers’ opportunities to land certain jobs. Firstly, professions such as sales, marketing, and many other occupations that require some vital knacks like persuasive and communication abilities are most likely to hire those seekers who have these general practical capabilities, as, they need it invariably during their duties.

To sum up, I strongly believe that experience and academic qualifications are equally valuable for job seekers in specific fields. Since, some professions require scientific knowledge while other jobs depend more on some general skills such as communication.