Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

It is argued by a significant number of individuals that computers are becoming necessary in school education these days. This essay will discuss the drawbacks and benefits of the computer’s role in the learning system, followed by an opinion.

To begin with, the presence of computers have numerous advantages in school education and various schools are becoming dependent on these electronic screens. Firstly, online classes are reaching to rural regions where teachers are not affordable because of less demand, therefore e-learning is helping countryside students in education. Secondly, online libraries are becoming popular these days, as the books stored are mostly free to access and wide range as compared with traditional libraries where paper books are limited. Thirdly, computers with the support of the internet are an enormous supply of knowledge as a student can search any queries on search engines such as Google and find many relevant articles for their studies.

On the other hand, humans are losing their jobs with more introduction of computers in school education. Teachers are being replaced with robots and the new generation is taking less interest in learning teaching skills because of the scarcity of less opportunity in future. Similarly, risk of job loss in library staff is also increasing as computers are automated systems and students can have direct access to books without assistance. Books publishing business is another loss of the presence of a computer in school education, e-learning and online books have limited or no demands of printed books, which directly have adverse impacts on the publishing business.

To conclude, although drawbacks like the risk of job loss with the introduction of computers in school learning are increasing, I believe the advantages, such as wide range of books access and extension of opportunity to educate rural children outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, the government must contribute to the addition of computers in the education system.