As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

Computer is the most amazing device invented by human. All of us know learning process has drastically changed with the introduction of computers. Knowledge grasping through this device is interesting and enthusiastic. But, still human interactions cannot be replaced by computers. Therefore, in my opinion, computers can be used in updating knowledge but can’t be used to replace the teacher.

To begin with, nobody can’t deny acquisition of knowledge through computers are more fun and easier. Digital books, simulators and other websites provide lot of information to the student with in a single click. The information is accessible from anywhere at any time. The amount of resources accessible through the computer in unimaginable. Human being can’t store and present this amount of data.

But, there are number of students in a class room with different knowledge levels. Computers are still not capable enough to explain concepts according to the intelligent level of the users. This is possible for a teacher. The class room teacher can understand the reactions, facial expression and capability of students. Then they can help the student further in understanding the complex theory.

Hence, teachers should understand their role in present classroom. They should update and improve their computer literacy. The teachers should be open minded and should act as guides in knowledge acquisition. They are no more need to act as knowledge transmitters. The learning process main task of the teacher is to act as a problem solver and let the students find the details by themselves.

In conclusion, I would like to say, the teachers will play an important role no matter how complex the computer becomes. The computer interaction cannot be replaced by a machine.