As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

Computer is the most amazing device invented by human. All of us know learning process has drastically changed with the introduction of computers. Knowledge grasping through this device is interesting and enthusiastic. But, still human interactions cannot be replaced by computers. Therefore, in my opinion, computers can be used in updating knowledge but can’t be used to replace the teacher.

To begin with, nobody can’t deny acquisition of knowledge through computers are more fun and easier. Digital books, simulators and other websites provide lot of information to the student with in a single click. The materials are accessible from anywhere at any time. The amount of resources accessible through this device is unimaginable. Human being can’t store and present this amount of data.

But, there are number of students in a class room with different capacity levels. Computers are still not capable enough to explain concepts according to the intelligent level of the users. This is possible for a teacher. The class room teacher can understand the reactions, facial expression and capability of students. Then they can help the student further in understanding the complex theory.

Hence, teachers should understand their role in present classroom. They are required to update and improve their computer literacy. Also, the teachers are necessary to be open minded and be guides in knowledge acquisition. They are no more need to act as information transmitters. The learning process main task of the teacher is to act as a problem solver and let the students find the details by themselves.

In conclusion, the teachers play an important role no matter how complex the computer becomes. The human interaction cannot be replaced by a machine.