Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion

Teaching methodology and pedagogy have undergone a drastic change over period. Some people believe use of computers in the education sector is a welcome change while others have an opposite opinion about it. This essay will discuss why usage of computer in the education sector has adverse ramifications but why its usage also brings out superior constructive consequences.

Introduction of computers in the schools seems to bring in ill effects for students and society. For students it not only has detrimental impact on their eyes but also weakens the student teacher relationship. For instance, students and teacher these days do not talk directly but via computer. In addition, with all assignments and examinations going online students have completely forgotten to write. Unfavorable consequences of technology are increasingly being discussed among critics.

On the other hand, computers and laptops have brought in a positive change in the way learning happens. These devices provide various tools and techniques like Microsoft excel to analyze and present the data in prerequisite form. For example, Microsoft power point is a strong tool to showcase the research related findings in a graphical and attractive manner. In addition, availability of all the past information in the same device eradicates the need of searching old notebooks at home. These positive trends are increasingly becoming popular in various schools.

In conclusion, way of teaching has seen remarkable changes throughout. This essay discussed why use of computers in education domain is seen as negative but why opposite side is brighter and advantageous. In my opinion, use of computers has brought in blissful changes in the teaching methods.