As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

Rapid advent of technology has drastically revolutionized our lives and education is not an exception to this. With increasingly driven by technology, there would be no scope for tutors in class and everything will be automated. I completely disagree with the statement and believe that teachers are irreplaceable.

To begin with, computers are programmed boxes which are written to abide by the instructions present in them. To put it simply, they can work only for the scenarios they know and will falter in other. For example, a machine familiar with addition operations will not perform when asked with a question on subtraction. On the other side, teachers have vast experience in their fields and an in depth knowledge to share with the students in the classroom.

Secondly, teachers have emotions and human understanding which is required in teaching. In other words, they are far better in observing the behavior of students, attitude, strong and weak points which they may easily guide and mentor. In contrast, robotic mode of teaching does not have these characteristics, considering they being non-human, thereby guiding others as an extremely difficult task, especially when in distress.

Finally, coaches could understand their trainees better than anyone else, as they themselves have gone through that phase of learning and growing. When it comes to choosing a career path or doubt clearing in personal or their professional area, teachers would provide them the most effective way, considering that they being aware of the market trends and inferring from others who have attended their lectures. Hence, replacing them with computers needs to analyzed again, especially keeping future of the youngsters in mind.

In conclusion, plethora form of mentoring has come into picture suddenly, however teacher's presence ought to be always there in the benefit of bright society and economy.