As computers are being used more and more in education there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom

In this cutting age computers are playing paramount role in the field of education. It is believed by some masses, that day is not too far away when teachers will be replaced by these advanced device and their role in institution will no longer be required. here I would like to discuss both views with my own perception.

To begin with, computer has been contributing massively for the student in their educational deeds. However, it provides them to access abundant theoretical data on particular subjects as there are various sources available where they can jump on anytime to know about any specific topic, they may access youtube an online video storage platform to collect visual data. Moreover, in country like Japan majority of schools have been teaching online. All of their course material are sent to students portal where they solve and submit for the evaluation. Consequently, the result has been surprising for them they have performed more better than before, there could be one reason behind this achievement self study and practice has enabled them to do so.

On the other hand, the importance of teacher is undeniable in the institution. Teachers generally provide a public service. Most directly, they educate students and influence future generations of adults. For many teachers, this is the lure of the profession. Indirectly, the collective efforts of teachers support the growth and development of society and local economies. The ability to use acquired knowledge and teaching talents to help develop young people is also rewarding for some teachers. Serving in a parent-teacher association or as a coach, club adviser or education association member are other ways to benefit the community.

To conclude ,it does not matter how advanced technology will be used to educate student in the future but the role of teacher would never diminished. Computer can give numerical and theoretical knowledge but some other valuable attributes like social and ethical values only a teacher can teach the students.