Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Technological advancements such as computers have been designed to help humans and make the lives easy. It is generally argued that computers would be the most vital invention of the last century. From my point of view, I completely agree with and the following reasons will shed light on the utmost importance of computer invention. Firstly, this essay will discuss how a working network has been established by computers and secondly, demonstrate the ability of computers to save information.

The first reason in favor of my argument is that computers enhance a supportive working network. For example, with a connected - internet computer, graduates may take advantage of online job recruitment groups to connect with their like-minded peers and recruiters. Furthermore, business owners could keep updated with the work in progress of employees through management software installed on computers, to give recommendations and support them to improve work performance.

Another reason is that computers play an instrumental role in storing information. This is might be explained by the fact that a small and lightweight computer may save thousands or even millions of images, books, songs, etc in a few minutes which might take up much/many spaces and waste such a long time to store and find the right documents when needed. In addition, students may have much more difficulties in carrying plenty of textbooks, notebooks, etc to school by bags rather than bringing their computer along with.

In conclusion, I have a strong belief that computers play an irreplaceable role in the modern world and deserve the most crucial invention of humankind in the last hundred years owing to the benefits of building up working community and great storage access.