As computers translate quickly and accurately learning foreign languages is a waste of time To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the modern world, the high-end technology makes human life very easy. One of its benefits is translation applications. People can get the meaning of any sentence or word in many languages with the help of such apps. Therefore, some people think that learning foreign languages is a waste of time that I disagree with.

Firstly, in the present times, almost everyone has a mobile phone which can run translation applications. They have an understandable panel, and it is easy to use them. Apps can show people meaning, spelling, pronunciation, even antonyms, and synonyms of the words. People can use them both online from the websites and offline with downloading. Additionally, technology is developing every day, and developers add new features to the apps each year.

On the other hand, there is not a proper education system and equipment in every country. Therefore, students who want good education should study in the foreign universities which have language requirements. Correspondingly, students need to learn foreign languages. Additionally, dependence on translation applications can be annoying after a while. Watching the phone during the whole conversation can damage to the quality of communication. Furthermore, translation applications do not give hundred percent results for less popular languages.

To conclude, although there are advantages of translation applications, learning a language is still important in terms of education and communication. Therefore, I would disagree with the idea that learning a language is a waste of time.