Cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decade it has made overseas travel much more accessible. Expalain advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, a large number of people has a growing tendency to visit other countries. The airline ticket prices have been decreased. Due to this trend, everyone has become able to buy a ticket and visit other nations. There are considerable merits and demerits of this phenomenon that I am going to describe.

On the one hand, International travel provides great advantages for individuals as well as for society as a whole. Firstly, when more and more people come into the country, it results in promoting the tourism industry of the country. Moreover, A developed tourism industry brings many employments opportunities for the people which not only boosts the economy of the country but also makes the country unique among other nations. secondly, Unemployment is increasing with the growth of the population, so people can move to other countries in order to earn money. consequently, the country can get the labour to run labour-intensive industries and people can get jobs to earn bread and butter.

On the other hand, Although the trend of overseas travel comes up with substantial benefits, some potential downsides are also brought by this trend. First of all, people can not just visit other countries after buying a ticket, as everyone has to meet immigration requirements and get a visa that includes a huge allocation of money. Additionally, immigrating more and more people from outside might have a detrimental impact on the environment of the country. Because of the increasing population, people prefer to buy private vehicles that contaminate the environment by spreading emissions of poisonous gasses. Apart from this, Homesickness is another outcome of overseas travelling. Staying far from a family member can cause homesickness that can lead to mental illness to people. Therefore, they are not able to survive due to a lack of emotional support.

To conclude, it can be experienced that several advantages and disadvantages are attached to the phenomenon of travelling internationally. while I believe that visiting other countries is a good way of exploring the world, in order to prevent population inclined ticket prices should be managed properly.