Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Discuss both sides.

It is widely agreed that globalization of products are enormously seen in many nations these days. As many individuals around the world start having the same products’ interest. However, the question whether such a new trend has a positive or negative impact is arguably the most debatable matter. This essay aims to discuss both views in further detail.

To begin with, it is largely believed that product globalization might add a good value for the consumers and even the worldwide market too. First of all, it enhances the business of the international markets which reflects positively on the consumers. Since, it is often expanded the customers’ options by offering multinational items. As a result, this might increase the competition between the local and international companies and lead to improve the quality as well as reduce the price. Syria as an example is considered as a closed market as there are no other international items competing there. Thus, the quality of items might be very low and limited and the price is very high due to the lack of product variations.

On the other hand, it is also argued that product globalization has negative effects on people and their communities. Firstly, it might erase the identity of certain tradition. To illustrate, what is acceptable in New York city might be extremely irritated in Riyadh city. Take the fashion style as an example. In western nations, women have no obligation to put on a short skirt, while it is exceedingly prohibited in most of the Arab nations due to their cultures and faith. Therefore, wearing such a western fashion style will definitely impact on their tradition.

To sum up, it is agreed that most of the people around the world have the same product interest due to the globalization. However, it is sometimes might consider as a fortune since it develops the international market but at the same time it is erased the identity of many people.