As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

In modern Life, cars play an important role in daily activities. There are an enhancing number of own cars in many nations. It is one of the inventions that makes humans life much easier, meanwhile it has it's own drawbacks as well. This essay will elucidate both pros and cons of this trend.

One of the key reason is that people are living in the world where they are praised for their high living standards. So, they use luxurious cars to travel even walkable distances, just to show- off. Beside this, public means for example buses take huge amount of time to reach at the destination because it stops at different stoppage for passengers. In order to save time, people travel by their own cars. They donot need to worry about the particulars times of public transports and freely move at any time according to there convenient.

On the other side, traffic congestion and pollution increases by increase in the number of own vehicles. Most of the roads are overcrowded due to plenty of cars running around the clock which release harmful fumes in air and causes various breathing problems such as asthma and eyes irritation. In addition to this, most of the time roads are blocked due to parking of cars haphazardly which causes inconvenience to the commuters.

To sum up, having a car gives someone freedom and standard of living but traffic congestion and pollution are major problems faced by almost all the countries around the world.