As Countries have developed there has been a trend towards smaller family sizes

Why does this happen?

How does it affect society?

Many countries around the world have significant growth in their economy. Development of the country is contributed by lot of factors. One important factor which accounts to it is population. Let's discuss in this essay on how development of country contributes to family size and the effect in society.

Family were bigger in size during past generation. However, we can see nuclear family these days. It is because of the cost of living in developed nations. The cost of education, medical expenses and basic need is increased to ten times when compares to 20 years back. This makes people to really think whether they need more kids? Now a days, we see working parents in most of the case, therefore they tend to have small family.

Society is not greatly affected with smaller family in country like India and China, whereas countries like Canada have very low population. Canada is offering funding to child development since they have a lesser people. This helps people to have bigger family. Although, the funding is given still some people feel to have small family to have good attention. Society will not get directly impacted unless the population is really low.

To conclude, family size is not a dominating factor for enhancement of country. There are lot of factors which contribute to economy. Hence family size will not play a major role in advancment of country.