Countries should restrict foreign companies from opening offices and factories in order to protect local businesses. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, variety is one of the major aspects that a customer looks for while buying any product. However, nowadays all shops offer the same products, which seems advantageous to a few people but disadvantageous to others in terms of growth. In this essay, I shall be discussing both of the viewpoints as well as my own opinion.

To initiate, the same product policy gives rise to tremendous competition within the market. As a consequence, the owners will offer the genuine price of the product to the customers in order to sustain them. My uncle, for instance, who owns a mobile shop, keeps his profit to a minimum as there are 10 more identical shops around him. Furthermore, it will help to alleviate confusion while shopping, especially for women, who tend to take more time deciding which product to purchase. For example, my niece went to one shop to buy AC, knowing that the same AC would be available at the same cost, without any alternatives, in all the other shops.

On the flip side, the identical goods on the market may bring the economy curve down. Every retailer will sell items at a low margin, which will drastically affect the country's financial status. Not only this, but also customers will be bored of the same goods that are available everywhere in the country. Recent studies have shown that pupils prefer shopping abroad as different varieties of items entice them, which exemplifies my above point.

To sum up, there are umpteen merits of same things available across the country, such as lesser price and confusion; nevertheless, in my perspective, it is essential to have competition among retailers and a huge variety for customers, as it will boost our economy and make our country a fascinating place for shopaholics.