The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that technical knowledge has given boon to resolve the crime easily and leading to decrease in numbers. I strongly agree to this opinion as automation of the police system has helped in resolving most critical cases in fraction of seconds.

First of all, it has been observed not only the technological innovations aids in solving the crime quickly but also helped in maintain vast data of criminals. It is often seen although policemen try their best to get hold of criminals, they fail due to inadequate evidence. The law enforcement agency now act fast because of the automated system available to resolve cases quickly. For instance, traffic police holding technical device against measuring the speed of over speeding vehicle has contributed in reduced rates of accidents. Provided that the usage of CCTV cameras and GPS has supported in tracking the location of law breakers. Hence, digitalization of the criminal records and other important data about crimes across the globe has enabled the state authorities to track the offenders.

Secondly, the law agencies are benefited by the use of robotics whenever required to stop crime before it gets executed. Also, the usage of video conferencing has saved the time of commuting and taking decision in coordination. The terrorism has been reduced by the use of technology. For example, in the latest act where the bomb got diffused in Jammu and Kashmir as the forces got the information by tracing Interpol. Thus, the advancement in the technical aspects has always played a vital role in stopping crime.

To recapitulate, I would say in order to solve plethora of cases lying under files from last many years, it is necessary to make the system automated rather doing task manually.. It will allow solving the cases with fewer efforts and more brain.