The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime Do you agree or disagree

It is undeniable that crime rates have reduced drastically due to the advancement in technology these days. Modern technology is an effective deterrent to serious crimes and aids in immediate resolution to some crimes. I completely agree with this opinion and in this essay I will state the reasons for my view.

The most compelling reason for holding to my view is that most developed countries have been installed CCTV cameras for security reasons. Nowadays, these cameras are ubiquitous and found almost everywhere in city for instance near residential and non residential areas, along expressways, roadways, trains and shopping malls. These act as a deterrent as they capture most of the transactions and activities throughout day and night. This is considered as primary obstacle for first-time or repeated offenders in these times. As they do not wish to be caught red handed and face dire consequences. Thus, leading to a concomitant decrease in crimes.

Another reason for holding to my view is that with the latest technology and novel gadgets the offenders can be easily tracked and located. The navigation data signals the crime prevention team who can then reach the crime scene earlier than expected and in some cases can prevent crimes from occurring. In addition, they might even be able to catch the offender red-handed. Because of these scenarios, they have become more careful and have slower down their pace. This has proved beneficial to the extent that governments do not need to incur additional costs in crime prevention.

In conclusion, due to the efficient usage of latest technology, crimes have reduced drastically to the benefit of citizens and government. Therefore, I believe technology has played a vital role in reducing the number of crimes. Given this situation, it is highly recommended that citizens and government should stay vigilant at all times and are open to use latest gadgets where necessary.