The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one langua

There is no denying fact that the phenomenon of tourism made a vast change in world. Especially in linguistics. One school of thought opine that is worthless, however, other consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs.

Initiating with the best possible benefits the most significant advantage is the people from different parts of world can communicate easily. This means no barrier between the masses consequently, this leads to unity among the people along with that the trade between the nations will become faster, which is a positive development in economic status. To cite an example, transaction of money is easier than before when English will become a global language. As a result, people can go and work wherever in the world, since there is one language people speaking that which now non-native speakers finds difficult to achieve job in another country.

On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well, first and foremost, more and more people will lose their job due to this development. For instance, people who doing clerical works in native language might not be knowing English well then he will lose his job. Secondly, when comes to disadvantages, it is hard that to teach this language globally some people in the world become isolated and unhappy because of less knowledge skills. Consequently, the social living of people become altered not to communicate with others which is an imperative part of life.

To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag of this topic has many positives than the negative points of their notion may not be underestimated.