Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do Some people think it is necessary but others hold that it is unfair Discuss both views and give your own opinions

There subsists numerous positions in an organization, each on different pay scale, out of which senior management is the highest paid ones. Some people believe that it is essential to pay them more; whereas, others feel it is unjust. This essay shall explore constructive arguments for both the sides of the notion in the forthcoming paragraphs before giving a final opinion.

Undeniably, all the responsibilities are on the shoulders of director of the organization, because usually he or she is the one with maximum experience and exposure. Therefore, there is no biasness if the person is rewarded with high salary, as he deserves it on the account of his role. Not only the number of working years matter, but also the knowledge which director possesses. A recent news featured a director whose company has made a profit of 700 million dollars within a year as a result of his idea of change in strategy in customer involvement, which can only be derived from an experience mind.

On the flip side, some directors people acquire high position due to unfavorable circumstances and become a totally undeserved candidate of that. For example, Google's Director resigned suddenly one day and the next utmost senior person became the director, although he was not capable of that position. Moreover, some people work as hard as directors and take the accountability, which make those people think that they are under paid as they are not at that high position. Associate Director works equally well as director with the same understanding and expertise, still paid less, which exemplifies my above point.

To conclude, my opinion inclines over the fact that if directors are paid more, that is certainly due to various factors. Therefore, one should take this positively and work passionately to reach to that position.