Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others hold that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In an organization there are various positions and each postion has a defined range of salary depending upon the intensity of the work. While some people find the notion to be justified, others oppose it. This essay will aim to discuss both the viewpoints before giving a final opinion.

To begin with, there are several factors why some senior personnel, such as directors, are given higher remuneration than other employees. Firstly, they have years of experience under their belt which is extremely beneficial to the company. Secondly, they have the skill set required to accomplish the wide range of tasks assigned to them which might vary from organizing teams to collaborating with stakeholders to implementing strategies that will raise the companys’ profit. Consequently, to handle these factors, they not only have to work within the company but also travel to various places.

However, some employees, such as managers or engineers, have a work load similar to the higher personnel, if not more. For instance, a construction engineer has to frequently visit sites to ensure that tasks are carried out according to plans and conduct meetings with the stageholders to constaly update them on the progress.This aids in delivering the tasks on time as well as maintaining good rapport with the client.Therefore, it seems unfair if these personnel are paid lower wage despite the efforts they give. This can be resolved if companies keep a track of their hard working employees, evaluate and reward them in a timely manner.

To recapitulate,although the directors work hard to maintain the clients and enhance the profits for the company, many employees also give efforts to manage their tasks as well as maintain the image of the organization by delivering on time. Hence, I believe the high pay package of seniors is justified but the salary of hard working employees ought to be taken into consideration as well.