Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is thought by a number of people that schools should include lessons or topics to train the youngsters about ways to become a better parent. I disagree with the opinion because the children are too young to understand these factors and instead they should be taught to become good human beings. The essay will discuss further on the demerits as well as the qualities that a good parent needs to have.

The children in school are not mature enough to fully grasp the concept of parenting. Parenting is a huge responsibility for the grown ups themselves. Therefore imparting this knowledge to children at such tender age will have a rather negative impact on their childhood. They will feel a subconscious burden psychologically that might suppress their sense of freedom. Furthermore, it is difficult to understand the nature of children and parents usually have to adapt themselves depending on the situation which cannot be found in books or guides. Instead, the schools should focus more on how the young people can become good human beings. This will eventually help them in becoming good parents.

However, to become a good parent certain traits must be present in an individual without which they may not be able to guide their children properly. For instance, being patient with children is extremely essential as they continue to explore and learn many new things. In addition, it is imperative for gorgeous to be supportive and encouraging so that their off springs are assured that they have a safety net to fall back into.

To sum up, I concur that school need not included parenting lessons in their syllabus as there is no particular guideline one could follow while tending the children. Also, in order to become a good parent, a person must primarily be patient supportive and encouraging.