Do you agree that modern technology has given us more leisure time than before?

In the history of mankind, probably there is no century bombarded with technology rather than 20th century. Assessing the correlation between technological development and leisure time is now a controversial issue. As far as I deem, leisure times expanded hence, technology advanced and it is prevalent to spend spare time with technological entertainments.

The advent of technology, admittedly has affected on people’s compulsory works and day life. As computer use migrated from work to home environment it was paralleled by new science advances practically and information access through the internet. Being surrounded with digital world, the businesses and gaming even has been changed dramatically. For instance, Amazon as the leader of the retail online sales, has utilized robots in most of physical efforts instead of staffs. Over against its employees do technical and analytical tasks. In the other words that get them the opportunity to have more time to entertain.

From another angle socializing which is another aspect of leisure time, has been transformed intensively by modern technology. In past, the only method for having communication was face to face to extent that, if anyone immigrated nobody even have been connected to. By expansion of Internet, socializing with everyone at any second is not anymore a dream. One survey in developed countries, shows that approximately 70% of people spend their leisure time on Internet by intercommunicate their friends.

To put in a nutshell, modern life have consequently transformed by Internets and artificial intelligence and these technology not only facilitate our lives but also permit us to have more and optimized spare time.