Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support

Every university has a sport center and a social club. But are these facilities positive for the students and the society at large? Some people think that these are not must for the career of their children. However, I strongly believe that the benefits of these things are equally important and should get similar attention and reinforcement.

To begin with, sports and social activities are essential for the overall development of a child as it aids in relieving the stress plus, it also helps them to stay healthy and active. It is no exaggeration to say that nowadays, due to the incessant rise in the competition and the demand of excellence has given rise to a perilous situation. Due to which, most of the students are suffering from anxiety, frustration and insecurity. By participating in sports or in some other activity, they get relaxed and feel felicitous. Therefore, this enables them to improve their concentration and performance in studies.

To strengthen my view point, I can give example of myself. During my college time, I used to take part in several dance competitions and being a good dancer, I used to won most of them. This not only boosted my confidence but also assisted me to stay physically fit. This passion of mine really helped me a lot in enhancing my stamina and thus I could study better. Although, there are many more examples but this one explicitly proves my point.

Though, it is vital to spend good amount of money for the melioration of academic resources . Nonetheless, the requirement of the other extracurricular activities can not be denied. For the bright future of our young generation, it is mandatory to provide them all the facilities because there are so many talented people who have made great careers in the field of sports and arts. Hence, the need of investing equal amount of money on such facilities is inevitable.