Employers should pay young people the same salary as older colleagues doing the same job. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is cited by some people that young and old employees should be given same salaries. I completely agree with this point of view and would like to shed some light on the same with some key reasons and examples.

To begin with, young employees are full of zeal, passion and hard-work which should be exhibited by an ideal worker.They often get success in their jobs because of their welcoming nature and embracing new ideas.They usually take risks in business to produce better results for the organization.For example, young entrepreneurs have been making huge profits in their respective start-ups for a long time.However, on the other hand, older employees avoid taking any risk which often hamper the growth of the corporation.

Additionally, while older workers have years of experience in business, budding employees are receptive to feedback from their immediate boss that can help the firm in positive way.Due to this quality of young workers, any company having them can attain unique position in the global business which can be a competitive advantage for them to earn more profits.One of the best example is of MI mobile brand which takes constant feedback from their users on their online page so that it can improve its service and because of this reason, their revenues have increased manifold as more customers have started buying its mobile phones.

To conclude, although older employees have more experience, young employees have few useful qualities such as eagerness to take feedback and risk-taking attitude in business.I would like to assert that both of them are pivotal for company’s progress and development so they should be treated equally in terms of salaries.