Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as hobbies and interest and whether they are married or single Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful Others disagree Discuss both these views and

Relation between an employers and employee is very crucial in any field for the welfare of company. Therefore, boss wants to know about their worker as much as possible, due to which job seekers have to answer few personal questions such as their hobbies, interest and marital status. People are divided in their opinion sharing such information. As, it is a controversial issue so, let us examine both views before reaching to any concrete decision.

It is true that sharing personal information is risky these days hence, people hesitate to share it. Many researches reveal that several times intimate information has been leaked to unknown companies, to make extra profit without the consent of staff members. As evidence, once I heard news, in which an employee had sued supervisor because of sharing phone number. That is why; one has to take note of similar incident and has to be careful.

Besides, it also become important for the managers to understand their hired person which can be helpful in many ways, like while organizing official party or assigning work on the basis of individual's interest. For instance, my boss keeps arranging some sorts of picnic every now and then; and whenever choosing a venue, he tries to mind our hobbies and interests. Furthermore, he always mentions to come with family members to have more fun. Thus, sometimes it becomes significant to share confidential details.

Taking everything into consideration, I believe that it become essential for the firm to inquiry about once private information because it will serve in favor of company.