Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Individual information is very important to understand a person but as an applicant of a profession how far he/she needs to reveal that’s a matter of debate. In my opinion, revealing sensitive individual data is not very secure. In this writing, I will analyze both positive and negative views regarding this matter.

Primarily, job applicant’s personal facts are important for the company because they need understand what type of person they are recruiting. For example, if a candidate loves to travel frequently and he applied for the position of a security person then it may not be suitable for him. Without self-history, it is not possible to get to know this. So, individual data is necessary.

On the other hand, revealing individual information can create lot of problems as well. For instance, in present time, we need to give our own information to open a bank account and credit or debit card is provided from this financial institution. If, somehow, from office individual info is stolen by wrong people then it will be a great pain. For this reason, it is very important to conceal self - data.

To conclude, employers need to think about the information they really need to know about an applicant and based of this their job application form can be designed. Many people will give various prospective regarding this matter but most important thing is the protection of individual data. I think it is not necessary to ask for personal data instead they can take copy of national identity card which is approved by government of the country.