Environmental problems ore loo big for individual countries and individual persons for address. ln other words, we have reached a stage where the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Time has come to unite for common cause irrespective of our Nation,state or continent. Imminent danger is waiting to gobble human civilization in form of Global warming, pollution. I definietly do not agree with the statement as environment protection is collective responsibility and cannot just rely on some imaginary governing body. Let me elucidate, some arguments for my bold response.

The phrase ''international level'' is itself relative term and cannot be used for rigid and standard body. Though we all are living on one Earth there are many regional and continental organisations and pacts. For instance we have European Union for all countries in Europe except Russia and NATO for countries like USA, Canada. Now we cannot give sole responsibility of protecting environment on any particular international institute or organisation. Anyhow, we have UNO which acts like international governing body for all international aspects. Inspite, when it comes to environmental issues implementing strict international pacts into municipal level is in complete control of member nations and states.

Infact,in many ecological problems like deforestation, encroachment of sea etc enforcement and influence of international bodies are minimal. Few months back Amazon forests are burned with support of local government and when the same was questioned by other countries and NGO's, the Prime Minister responded rudely. Hence, only with strong voice by people who all have concern against environment and support of local bodies we can bring change in attitude of politicians. Ofcourse, international bodies and agreements like G12 nations, UNICEF, UNEP are trying their level best for overall support for this universal cause.

Nevertheless, legal sanctions like membership restrictions, taking back economic support, giving incentives for countries which shows betterment are some of the methods that can be followed by international bodies for protecting environment.