Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology is science or knowledge put into practical use to solve problems or invent useful tools. Gradually, the invention of new tools would solve most of the significant environmental issues which are existing in the present time. I strongly agree with the fact that the advancement in technology has led to an eco-friendly environment.

On the one hand, Wastage of paper around the globe has been reduced. Paper is the main source for many industries and offices. The concept of recycling and reuse has minimized the usage of fresh paper and thus providing a great source of employment. For example, people in the MNCs' started printing both sides of the sheet. Moreover, the leftover paper is collected and recycled which are a great help for the government school children. Similarly, Today's newspaper is tomorrow's waste paper. Therefore, it is used for making eco-friendly shopping bags. Consequently, helping the environment to use less practice.

On the other hand, As there is substantial growth in industrialization which led to the release of chemicals that harms mankind thus leading to degradation of the surroundings. For example, in the past Bangalore had a climate that was moderate compared to any state in India. Due to the construction of new companies and industries around the city resulted in cutting down of the trees. Hence, Bangalore becoming too hot during summers and too cold during the winters.

To sum up, I strongly agree that there should be some environmental restrictions set by the government so that the advancement in the technology will not be a stake for natural habitat.