Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can poor be helped?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Poverty exists in most countries; each country has a different method to deal with it. This essay will show a few reasons for global poverty, and illustrate some ways of helping the poor.

On one hand, world poverty may has several reasons; the first and the most important cause is the absence of social justice. The high difference in salaries in one country can create a gap between people. In addition to, imposing high taxes on several products and services, which leads to establishing a poor class in different communities. Secondly, the high prices comparing to the low income for many people leads to poverty existence. For instance, in 2010 a survey has been published in the New York Times showed that global poverty rate has increased by 30% in the last 10 years.

However, there are many ways to help the poor and provide a better life for them. Not only governments are responsible for this change, but also the rich should volunteer for that role. Firstly, Social equality should be a start for a successful solution of poverty. As we can find an incredible difference in social classes. Secondly, setting a minimum salary range, that balanced with prices and taxes. Thirdly, establishing facilities for small projects and creating job opportunities. A research has been published showed that providing loans for the youth helps in solving poverty problems.

In conclusion, many countries have poor people; each one of them tries to find several ways to overcome poverty. The rich and governments have a major role in solving such a serious problem. Studies, researches, statistics and programs should be done in order to looking for effective solutions.