Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the death of several languages is an important problem that generated a great deal of heated debate and has now become even more controversial. Although there are many people believe that fewer languages make the global communication easier, I totally do not agree with this opinion.

At the outset, there are a myriad of reasons why the proponents maintain that speaking less language could make communication easier, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that people just need to know fewer language to be able to communicate all over the word. An instance illustrates this action is the fact that Singapore where people from various countries live together but since English is now become very popular there so residences just need to talk and understand English to communicate.

However, this shouldn’t be the reason to let a language dies. First, it was a long period to form and to develop a language. In fact, language go along with the development of a society, during this period, people use language to communicate with each other to conquer the nature and build up the community, all of this need a longtime to create a language. Secondly, each language contains its own culture which contributes to the diversity cultures of the world. It could be a great deal of regret to lose any language.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, I’m inclined to believe that language is a big heritage that every country to conserve. Since some of them are now in danger, it is strongly required effectives solutions to save languages.