Fast food is a part of life in some places. Some people think this has bad effects in lifestyle and diet. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that consumption of junk food is increasing day by day and becoming a routine habit for people in few locations. It is assert by few individuals that excess and regular intake of packed food will have negative repercussions on the way of living and eating habits. I completely agree with notion that convenience food have adverse effects on human life.

To begin with, consuming excess junk food causes many health problems. The main reason of obesity among young children is excess intake of junk food. Due to this unhealthy eating habits the cases of heart attack among youngsters are increasing at an alarming rate. Apart from this, it requires very less time to purchase and eat convenience food, due to which people are opting to buy this, rather than cooking their own meals. The trend of preparing food at home is decreasing in numerous countries, which is the negative change as home made meals are considered extremely beneficial for human body. As a result the future generation will completely lack in efficient cooking skills and ultimately health problem will increase and life span will decrease.

Moving further, human body requires all the essential nutrients and a complete balanced diet for its growth and development. Fast food does not contain any quality ingredients and consuming it in excess amount lead to lack of proper vitamins, minerals and useful elements required by the body. In long rum masses will suffer from improper physical and mental growth. Moreover, it has been scientifically proven that children are turning lazy and inactive, due to unhealthy eating habits. Children are having sedentary lifestyle because of their decreased interest in sports and outdoor activities. Since children are not doing any physical activity, their brain will not be able develop properly. A healthy mind resides only in healthy body, hence decrease in fitness will lead to poor mental growth.

In conclusion, unequivocally eating packed food has enormous disadvantages and its high intake must be avoided if we want coming generation to be fir and healthy