Fast food is a part of life in some places Some people think this has bad effects in lifestyle and diet Do you agree or disagree

Our body metabolism depends upon the food we eat and exercise. Urban life demands fast solutions which inevitably brings us to the point, fast food and menace it poses on our health. Certainly, our generation is more addicted to this lifestyle like never before. Fast food is coined to term all items which are pre cooked or ready to eat which are less nutritious than regular food. I am on same grounds to those who argue that such choices have negative effects on our health. Let me explain about various reason for why youth attracted to these hazardous foods and threats we should be aware of.

Generally, fast foods are heavy in carbohydrates and spices making meals tastier for which children get lured to the fast food outlets. On the other hand, cheap prices and convenient delivery makes it even more attractive for those who want to get quick bite. Primary constituent of ready to eat packs is Mono Sodium glutamate which enhances craving in us for more. According to survey conducted by Central Food Research Institute kids are easy target for fast food chains and 35% adults plan constant visit to them as part of their life choice. Another frightening issue is they are replacing traditional food patterns and thus making us more vulnerable. According to professor Nicholson of Bradford university, in near future, houses are planned without kitchens in them as our food supply is outsourced.

On an average, a person diet should consist proteins, fibre, minerals and fats with varying proportions. However, processed food contains only small ratio or sometimes absent of any of these ingredients which results in malnutrition’s. Chemicals used for preservation while manufacturing rises concern of long-term effects on over body. Already, malnourishment is degrading our immune system and attack of preservatives weakens vital organs. All India Institute of Medical Sciences revealed that more than 45% kidney failure caused by artificial colours used for attracting customers. In several occasions parents also prefer to such food items thinking them as risk free and easy to cook.

Government regulations on commercial food industry should be reviewed and necessary precautions to be implemented for public welfare. In conclusion we can say that one should be critical on food choices they make as our body is made by what we eat. Disadvantages outweigh meager benefits of junk food and for healthy body and mind we should learn to say 'No' to them.