Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Pedagogy experts opine that tender age of childhood is right time for molding sharp functions of brain. Hence in my view learning a foreign language at primary education rather than in secondary school is advantageous. Let's look into various benefits and hardships in the said argument to find how advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Globalisation and world wide job opportunities are attracting many youngsters for work in abroad countries. However, without sufficient command over foreign language success ratio in these placements is gloomy. We all know how expertise in mandarin is latched to many opportunities in USA. People who wish their future generation to settle in abroad, should definitely train them in related language skills for smooth entry in those countries. It's not just a job or financial growth that is associated with learning a different language but it also encourages a zeal in young minds and turns their curiosity to learn new things.

In fact it has become core activity of many prestigious academic institutions to include foreign language in their curriculum or syllabus. Nevertheless, it is choice of students once they enter into higher educations whether to perceive further studies in those languages are just to limit their courses to main subject. Whenever a choice comes to learn a new language it is an added advantage to children as they will be upfront in their career when compared to other children.

Government bodies hesitate to include such curriculum in children education because of already burdened syllabus will become even more distasteful with intervention of foreign language. Well trained teaching staff in relevant subject is also another challenge for education boards before making such changes. Subtle changes without psychologically burdening children is must.