Being a celebrity – such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being in lime light and enjoying celebrity status is dream come true for many film stars and sports personalities. In my view becoming center of attention is a sword with two edges. Any imbalance may turn life of a person from what so called as ''celebrity'' to down to rags. Benefits of such lifestyle are considered to be name, fame and money but along with luck it might bring some inconveniences, like lack of personal space in life, precautious behaviour, unnecessary attention of media etc. Let's pool these thoughts together to know which outweighs what.

Movie stars, athletic champions, political activists are always guiding compass to every society. Their personal choices, tastes, actions were always immitated by society. We all know how advertaisment companies pay huge amounts to these celebrities for hiring them as product brand ambassadors. In countries like India films heroes are worshipped like gods and sometimes even build temples. For many sports lovers cricket is religion and cricketers are heroes. Moral and social support for celebrities are added advantage along with financially promising career.

However, these all are only one side of the coin. Misbehaviour and financial indiscipline might turn all above mentioned circumstances into dust. A small mistake in life of commoner for instance littering in public space may become target for media if it's case of celebrity. Statements on sensitive issues may damage life of public figure permanently. Image built for life long might be destroyed in seconds. Gossips haunts personal life if not well informed to their relatives and friends. Neverending media focus, for hot breaking news will effect personal and social relationships.

Nevertheless, well managed behaviour is always garnered by public and infact become foot steps for future generations. Psychological strength and managing status quo of emotions plays key role in smooth lifestyle of celebrity.