Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Learning a foreign at young age is recent spurred up debate with advent of changes in information technology. Many believe this generation kids are advantageous with computer and internet enabling them to quick grasp of second language in primary school. Others argue that stressing them with additional subject may affect their overall performance and weakens interest on academics. I as a millennial kid support the former idea of introducing new dialect to stimulate curiosity in students. Though discussion is elaborative, I will try to put forward few reasons and advantages of bilingual children in comparison to their elders who learn at later stage.

Pedagogy experts stipulate cognitive skills of children to their dexterity of understanding different tongue. This means youngsters problem solving techniques is faster as their brain is trained to process facts and data. On the other hand, communication and vocabulary power makes them even more confident for future studies. In a research conducted by Harward University team on kids aged between 6-10 years with distinctive knowledge of a foreign language, it is revealed that significant proportion of children able to outstand in code deciphering tests.

Modern world becoming global village where necessity of multilinguals is prime connection between trades. We all are witnessing the trend of prestigious academic institutions including a foreign language in their curriculum. Students who does n’t have experience with another vernacular are bit disadvantage as the time is not enough to adopt changes in job requirements. Tender age makes easy to mould our brain functions equipping us to modern needs which can be done by inclusion of a lingua franca. Right side of cerebrum has bundle of fibres which are useful for transmitting messages are proven to be responsible for our logical and language controls. While we try to improve our language, simultaneous stamina for deductive methodology also increases.

In conclusion, learning different language is not just limited to our day to day activities but open doors to all our future endeavours. Hence it is proven that advantages of learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school outweighs disadvantages. With little perseverance and patience one can grow up as a polyglot which is both fun and intellectually challenging. In countries like India most of population is well versed with more than one language from their very young age. This fact alone is enough to prove their demographic success in different nations.