Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

It is thought by some people, that the father’s role in child’s grow is equally important to mother’s role. The father of a child ought to participate in educational process as much as mother. I totally agree with this statement, however there are some details should be clarified.

Parents are most important people in our life. They lead their kids throughout a childhood, help them to study at school, support them in financial way. The way how parents behave with children will result their values when they become adult. Boy should understand their importance in the future, when he become father. Besides, father is the one who feeds family, while mother busy with daily domestic routine. There are lots of examples, when male’s absence in a family reflects bad in child life. For instance, my friend Nick was raised by his mother, he saw his dad only two times in life. As a result, he has some psychologic related problems. Nick has recently married a girl and they have now a baby. The matter is that, he doesn’t understand man’s duties in family life and moreover, Nick does know how to treat his own child.

There is also significant aspect related to women that solely raising their child. It’s very difficult to raise children and earn money to maintain all expenditures. There is some welfare help paid to single parents in highly developed countries, however Ukraine is apparently not one of them. Thus, lonely mothers risking to get bogged down into the poverty, misery and infinite hardships. In worst case such women could decide to pass a child to the orphanage. So, if female decided to raise a child alone, she must be very strong and severe.

In conclusion, it is quite possible for mother to raise a child alone, however full family will benefit child’s temper in the future and help him or her to avoid some obstacles in grown life.