The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads.

Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Transportation nowadays is considered an essential need for humans and for more than a century, there seems to be a drastic increase of vehicles running in Britain. The writer agrees in the proposition that the implementation of car ownership related laws would be helpful for the country. This essay will discuss the sample regulations for automobile in Britain.

Imposing high taxes on cars and fuel will help reduce the buying power of the people. With this being said, only corporate owners and those with high paying jobs will be able to purchase vehicles and sustain its maintenance and expenses. Singapore has been doing this law for 10 years and has paved a success rate of 60% lower on their traffic problems compared to when the above mentioned law has not yet been in acted.

Additionally, non-usage of vehicles over 5 years old is another option. The English people will be forced to dispose their old cars, thus decreasing the number of vehicles running in their streets. In the city of Dubai, United Arab Emirates, the government had made a law penalizing those who are caught driving cars over 5 years old. As a result, their local transportation department released a down slope report for their road accidents to 50% for the past 2 years

Hence in conclusion, coming up with new laws for transportation will surely create a difference in Britain. This will not only help solve current problems but will also prevent future issues to occur. Moreover, Britain has one of the best source of public transportation which their citizens can use everyday.