Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

There is an opinion which argues that the tourists from other countries should spend more money on visiting traditional or cultural places than indulgent people. In my view, it would be beneficial to get more money from foreign visitors because of some obvious reasons.

Getting more money from foreign travelers can spend on conservation and protection of the historical place. It is clear that tourists from other countries have different culture and values and also they may not care enough about the historical values of the visiting place because of these kinds of differences, and that lack of attention might cause littering trash in the place or it may lead the host country to need an improvement in surveillance in order to prevent serious damages of valuable and monolithic phenomena such as statues or buildings.

Furthermore, imposing a higher fee for overseas travelers may seem a little discriminatory, but local residents pay taxes monthly and it is not fair to pay equally for visiting places like museums or historical palaces in the city. In fact, citizen’s pay taxes for improving infrastructures and maintaining such these places in their city and it is justifiable to impose lower-price ticket for visiting such places.

Additionally, it is obvious that tourist attractions are a major help for the host countries’ economy, however, it is a source of education for local visitors. Thus, it would be reasonable to reduce the fees for education and increase them for people who want to spend their disposable income in order to know other’s culture. It means that it is not necessary for foreign visitors to visit some places in other countries and they do it because of their interests, but it is compulsory for local residents to visit such these attractions to learn their country’s history and culture.

To conclude, I believe that higher price for international visitors is a reasonable idea because tourist industry is crucial for host country’s economy and residents pay their share in taxation besides the income could be spent on protecting and maintaining the cultural places well.