Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Many people feel that alien travelers should pay more than local travelers for cultural and historical appeals. I disagree with this opinion. The fundamental reason why I believe that it would be fallacious to need a higher price for foreign tourists is that this unfairness will create atrocious impressions on international friends. People who love to travel go over vast distances to ẹnjoy the appreciate alien cultures and factual monuments. They contribute to the economy of the local countryside with a payment on a range of goods and services during their vacation, and thus it is not necessary to charge them with a higher cost for the cultural and historical attractions. This even makes them feel they are not respected and exploited. These bad impressions will probably make the tourists never want to return that country anymore.

In addition to the above reason, I also suppose that cultural and historical appeals are more meaningful in widely spreading the localized culture to overseas friends more than contributing to economic development. The important sites and historical monuments not only are the projects that bring tourism development potential but also the great spiritual value, which is the pride of the host nation. So keeping the same price for global tourists and regional tourists is a practical job to encourage foreigners to learn and love the precious spiritual values of the local country. To take an example, culturally important sites such as the temple of literature or Independence Palace are the cornerstone of tourism in Vietnam. In these places, the same price is charged, regardless of nationality and this helps to make sure a stable number of foreign sight-seers.

In conclusion, I believe that every effort should make a good impression on tourists from overseas and spreading the local culture. If the foreign visitors pay more than the regional residents, then it would be counterproductive.